The College of New Jersey

Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     Three Bar Menu

Honors Students Inducted into Phi Beta Kappa

Founded in 1776, Phi Beta Kappa (ΦΒΚ) is the nation’s oldest academic honor society and has more than 500,000 members.  ΦΒΚ stands for Φιλοσοφία Βίου Κυβερνήτης (Philosophia Biou Kybernētēs), which means “Love of wisdom is the guide of life” or “Philosophy is the governor of one’s life.” Phi Beta Kappa celebrates and advocates excellence in the liberal arts and sciences. The society sponsors activities to advance these studies — the humanities, the social sciences, and the natural sciences — in higher education and in society at large.

Congratulations to the following Honors Students who have been invited to become lifetime members of Phi Beta Kappa!

Julien Blanchard
Ethan Crasto
Sarah D’Alessio
Andrew DiBenedetto
Rachel Horn
Jaclyn Kaletski
Magdalena Kurnyta
Sharon Ling
Christopher Loos
Roderick Macioch
Jonatan Moukh
Daniel Nason
Amanda Pegher
Samantha Palahnuk
Christine Reices
Sarah Reynolds
Eric Schreiber
Zachary Sclar
Namal Seneviratne
Rishabh Sharma
Sarah Shoeb
Lisha Silver
Rishi Singhal
Allison Smith
Kristen Vogt
Karl Weiskopf